* bet com

<p>The France national football team manager was first established on 25 A pril 1964 following the appointment of the country's first🛡 national football team manager Henri Guérin. Before this, the France national footb all team was selected by a selection committee, a🛡 process in which the French Football Federation would select coaches and trainers from within the cou ntry or abroad to prepare \$\pi\$128737; the side for single games and tournaments, bu t with all decisions ultimately remaining under the control of the committee. Fr om🛡 1904 1913, the USFSA headed the committee, which was referred to as the Commission Centrale d'Association. The committee was controlled byԇ 37; André Espir and André Billy and featured little to no physical pre paration for upcoming matches. In 1913, the Comité Français🛡 I nterfédéral, a precursor to the French Football Federation, took over the committee following the USFSA becoming affiliated with the organization € 737; and secretary general Henri Delaunay took control.</p> <p>Following the creation of the French Football Federation, the committee was converted into a🛡 five-man board and lasted from 1919 1964. Gaston Barreau served as the head of the committee in two different stints; from \$\pmu #12873\$ 7; 1920 1945, then, after four years, returned to select the team from 1949 until I his death in 1958. From 1945 1949, Gabriel🛡 Hanot headed the committee and, following Barreau's death, Paul Nicolas (1958 1959) and Georges Verrie st (1959 1964) controlled the committee until it🛡 was officially disband ed in 1964.</p> <p>Fifteen men have occupied the post since its inception; three of those were in short-term caretaker🛡 manager roles: José Arribas and Jean Snella managed the team in dual roles and presided over four matches and former& #128737; France international Just Fontaine managed the team for two matches in 1967. The longest tenure by a France national team🛡 manager is current m anager Didier Deschamps, who has managed the team since 8 July 2012. Four manage rs have won major🛡 tournaments while managing the national team. The fir st was Michel Hidalgo, who managed the team from 1976 1984, which is the #128737 ; second-longest tenure behind Domenech.[1] Hidalgo won UEFA Euro 1984. In 1998, Aimé Jacquet won the 1998 FIFA World Cup on🛡 home soil and, two ye ars later, Roger Lemerre led the team to glory at UEFA Euro 2000.[2][3] Lemerre also won🛡 the 2001 FIFA Confederations Cup.[4] Finally, current manager Didier Deschamps won the 2024 FIFA World Cup in Russia, twenty years 🛡 af

ter he lifted the trophy as captain. On 8 August 1973, the Romanian "tefan Kov&#